Public Organization "Belarusian Sambo Federation"

Belarus Public Organization "Belarusian Sambo Federation"
  • Alexander Kobrucev
    Alexander Kobrucev Chairman
  • Valery Tsimakhovich
    Valery Tsimakhovich Secretary General
  • Veronika Kozlovskaya 
    Veronika Kozlovskaya  1-st Deputy Chairman
Republic of Belarus, 220070, Minsk, Radialnaya str., 36 +375 17 364 42 53

The employee of the City Governing Body of Militia Mikhail Lunas was the initiator of the Sambo development in the Belorussian SSR. He has participated for the first time in the Sambo training camp held in Moscow. 

In 1946 Mikhail Lunas started to form the Sambo section. 
In 1947 he organized the first educational and training camp to study methods of teaching Sambo and Sambo practice. 

In 1950 five teams with 43 athletes took part in the individual and team championship in the Belorussian SSR. Since 1952 the individual and team championships are held annually. 

Since 1997 the Open Sambo Championship of Belarus for prizes of president of Belarus is held. 
In 1992 the World Championship 
In 1995 the European Championship 
In 2008 European Championship Youth & Juniors in Brest 
In 2010 European Championship Seniors men women 
In November 2012 the capital of Belarus welcomed for the second time the World Championship Seniors Sports and Combat Sambo 

High ranked titles of Belorussian Sambo athletes during Soviet time: 
Vladimir Yaprintsev - 4 time world champion, 
Magomad Ramazanov - world champion, champion of Europe, world cup winner, 
Victor Bukhval - world champion, 
Mikhail Baranov – two-time world champion. 

The most significant achievments of Belorussian Sambo athletes in our days: 
Tatiana Moskvina – 10 time world champion, 4 time champion of Europe, and 3 time world cup winner, Veronika Kozlovskaya - 7 time world champion and 7 time champion of Europe, Dmitry Basylev - 6 time world champion, Natik Bagirov - 4 time world champion, Yury Rybak – 3 time world champion, Andrey Kazusienok - 3  time world champion, Yulia Borisik - 3  time world champion, Anastasaya Arkhipova (Leshkova) - 3  time world champion, Ekaterina Prokopenko - 2  time world champion.

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website More info Got it!